GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (BHARAT SARKAR) MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (RAIL MANTRALAYA) (RAILWAY BOARD)

No. E(G) 2009 QR 1-2 Pt.

New Delhi, dated 05.01.2022

The General Manager/Director General All Indian Railways/Production Units/RDSO-Lucknow (As per Standard mailing list)

Sub: Extension for retention of Railway accommodation at the previous place of posting in favour of SAG & above officers posted to NER, ECOR, SWR & WCR.

Ref: Board's letter No. E(G) 2009 QR 1-2 dated 14.02.2020.

The issue of permitting the Railway officers (SAG & above level) posted to North Eastern Railway, East Coast Railway, South Western Railway & West Central Railway to retain Railway accommodation at their previous place of posting beyond 13.02.2022 has been considered by the Full Board.

- 2. In exercise of the powers vested with the full Board to make reasonable relaxations in public interest for a class/group of employees in all or any of the provisions regarding house allotment/retention, the Full Board have now decided that retention of railway accommodation at the place of previous posting by SAG & above level officers posted to North Eastern Railway, East Coast Railway, South Western Railway & West Central Railway may be permitted for a further period of one year beyond 13.02.2022 i.e. up to 13.02.2023.
- 3. The officer availing retention would not be entitled to house allotment at current place of posting in case there is pending priority list for allotment of house at that place. This takes effect from the date of issue of this letter.
- 4. This issues with the concurrence of the Finance Directorate of the Ministry of Railways.

Please acknowledge receipt.

(M.P. Meena)

Dy. Director Establishment (Genl.)III

Railway Board

New Delhi, dated 05.01.2022

No. E(G) 2009 QR 1-2 Pt.

- 1. PFA, all Indian Railways and Production Units
- 2. PED (Finance) RDSO, Lucknow
- Deputy Comptroller & Auditor General of India (Railways), Room No. 224, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi (copy with 46 spares).

For Member Finance/Railway Board

Contd....2/-

Copy forwarded to:

- General Secretary, IRCA, New Delhi 1.
- Director General, National Academy of Indian Railways, Vadodara. 2.
- The Directors, IRICEN/Pune, IRIEEN/Nasik, IRIMEE/Jamaplur, IRISET/Secunderabad, 3. IRITM/Lucknow, C-TARA/Secunderabad & JRRPF Academy/Lucknow.

(M.P. Meena) Dy. Director Establishment (Genl.)III **Railway Board**

No. E(G) 2009 QR 1-2 Pt.

New Delhi, dated 05.01.2022

Copy to:

- The General Secretary, AIRF, 4, State Entry Road, New Delhi (with 35 spares). 1.
- The General Secretary, NFIR, 3, Chelmsford Road, New Delhi (with 35 spares). 2.
- The Secretary General, IROPOF (with 5 spares). 3.
- All members of the National Council/Department Council and Secretary, Staff Side, 13-C, 4. Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi (with 90 spares).
- The Secretary General, FROA, New Delhi (with 5 spares). 5.
- The General Secretary, RPF Association, Room No. 256 D, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi (with 5 spares) 6.
- The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'A' Officers' Association (with 5 spares). 7.
- The President, RBSS Group 'B' Officers' Association (with 5 spares). 8.
- The President, Indian Railways Group 'B' Officers' Association (with 5 spares). 9.
- The Secretary, Railway Board Ministerial Staff Association (with 5 spares). 10.
- The Secretary, Railway Board Non-Ministerial Staff Association (with 5 spares). 11.
- The Secretary, Staff Side, National Council (JCM), 13-C, Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi- 110001. 12.
- The Secretary General, National Federation of Railway Pensioners' Organization, 825, 13. Supertech Residency, Sector 5, Plot No. 6A, Ghaziabad-201010.

For Secretary/Railway Board

Copy to: Sr.PPSs/PPSs/PSs/PAs to:-

MR, MoS(S), MoS(G), CRB, FC, ME, M(Tr), M(RS), MS, MT, DG(Pers.), DG(S&T), DG(RS), DG(RHS), DG(RPF), AM(S), AM(B), AM(CE), AM(C), AM(C&IS), AM(Elec), AM(F), AM(Plg), AM(Proj), AM(Sig), AM(MS), AM(Mech), AM(PU), AM(S), AM(T&C), AM(Tele), AM(T), AM(V), AM(Works), ,PED(Safety), DG/RHS, DG/RPF, Secretary, EDE(IR), ED(Plg), ED(A), EDF(BC), EDCE(B&S), EDCE(G), EDCE(Plg), ED(Chg), ED(CC), ED(C&IS), ED(E&R), EDEE(Dev), EDEE(G), EDEE(RS), EDE, EDE(RRB), EDE(N), EDE(Res.), EDF(C), EDF(E), EDF(S), EDF(B), EDF(RM), EDF(X)I, EDF(X)II, ED(H), ED(L&A)I, ED(LM), ED(MIS), EDE(GC), EDT(MPP), EDME(Chg), EDME (FR), EDME(Tr), EDME(TOT), EDME(Dev), EDME(W), EDPC-I, ED(PIg), ED(PP), ED(Proj), ED(Proj.)-DMRC, ED(RE), EDRE(S&T), EDRE(S), ED(SIG), ED(S&E), EDRS(C), EDRS(G), EDRS(P), EDRS(S), EDRS(W), ED/TD, ED/Track(MC),ED/Track(P), ED(T&C), ED(CP), ED(PM), ED(PG), EDT(R), EDTC(FM), EDTT(M), EDTT(FM), EDTT(S), EDV(A), EDV(E), EDV(S), EDV(T), ED(W), IG/RPF(Hqs), IG/RS, JS, JS(C), JS(D), JS(E), JS(G), and JS(P), Railway Board.

F(X)I, F(X)II, G(Acc.), LM(B),m Sec.(E), Sec(ABE), E(NG)I, E(NG)II, E(Rep.)I, II, III, E(LR)I, II, III & LML-I Branches of Railway Board.
