GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAY (RAILWAY BOARD)

RBE. No. 34/2024

No. E(GP)2001/2/32

New Delhi, dated: 12 .04.2024

The General Managers, All Indian Railways & Production Units.

(Kind attn.: PCPOs/PFAs/Dy. CPO(G)/ Dy. CAO(G))

Sub.: <u>Holding of Selections for promotions to Group 'B' post of Law Officer</u> on the Railways – Authorities for setting up of Question Papers and evaluation of Answer Sheets.

Ref.: <u>Board's letters no. E(GP)2018/2/31 dt.19.03.2019, 20.07.2020 and 13.12.2021</u>.

Please refer to instructions contained in Board's letters no. E(GP)2018/2/31 dt.19.03.2019, 20.07.2020 and 13.12.2021 regarding authorities for setting up the question papers and evaluation of answer sheets for written examinations held as part of Selections/LDCEs including pre-qualifying examination of LDCEs for promotion to Group 'B' posts. It has now been decided by the Board that for holding Selections for promotions to Group 'B' post of Law Officer, HAG/SAG officer of any department with law background on the concerned Railway or contiguous Railway may be nominated for setting up the Question Paper as well as for carrying out the evaluation work, with approval of the concerned General Manager.

2. This also disposes of reference received from Central Railway vide their letter no.P/CR/HQ/Gaz-Sel./260/4/LO/Selection-2 dt. 26.02.24.

(Pallavi Goswami) Dir. Establishment (Gaz. Cadre) Railway Board Ph No. 23047183 E. Mail Id- pallavi.goswami@gov.in

No. E(GP)2001/2/32

New Delhi, dt :- 12 .04.2024

Copy for information and necessary action to

- (1) The Director General & ex-officio General Manager, R.D.S.O., Lucknow.
- (2) The CAO, PLW, Patiala.
- (3) The CAO, MTP (Rlys.), Mumbai and Chennai.
- (4) The Chairman, Railway Recruitment Board:

Prayagraj/Ahmedabad/Ajmer/Bangalore/Bhopal/Bhubaneshwar/Kolkata/

20 14

Chandigarh/Chennai/Gorakhpur/Guwahati/Jammu&Srinagar/Malda/

Mumbai/Muzaffarpur/Patna/Ranchi/Secunderabad/Trivendrum.

- (5) The Director General, NAIR, Vadodara.
- (6) The Director, IRISET/Secunderabad, IRIMEE/Jamalpur, IRIEEN/Nasik, IRICEN/Pune, CAMTECH/Gawalior, IRIFM/Secunderbad, IRITM/Lucknow.
- (7) The Railway Liaison Officer, Jeevan Tara Building, Parliament Street, New Delhi.
- (8) The General Secretary, IRCA, New Delhi.
- (9) The C.A.O, COFMOW, Rly. Offices Complex, Tilak Bridge, New Delhi- 110002.
- (10) The Secretary, Railway Rates Tribunal (Chennai), 50 MC.Nicholas Road, Chetput, Chennai.
- (11) The Exec.Director, CRIS, Safdarjung Rly.Stn.Building, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi.
- (12) The Director (Movement), Railways 17 N.S.Road, Kolkata.
- (13) The Joint Director (Iron & Steel) 3 Koilaghat Street, Kolkata.

(Pallavi Goswami) Dir. Establishment (Gaz. Cadre) Railway Board Ph No. 23047183 E. Mail Id- pallavi.goswami@gov.in

New Delhi, dt :- /2.04.2024

No. E(GP)2001/2/32

Copy forwarded to:

- 1. The General Secretary, All Indian Railwaymen Federation, Room No. 253, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi.
- The General Secretary, National, Federation of Indian Railwaymen, Room No. 256-E, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 3. All Members, Departmental Council and National Council and Secretary, Staff Side, National Council, 13-C, Ferozshah Road, New Delhi.
- 4. The Secretary General, Federation of Railway Officers Association, Room No. 256-A, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 5. The Secretary General, Indian Railway Promotee Officers Association, Room No. 268, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 6. The General Secretary, All India RPF Association, Room No. 549, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi-110001.
- 7. Railway Board Secretariat Staff Association.

For Principal Executive Director(IR)/Railway Board

Copy to:

- 1. PSs to MR, MoSR(D), MoSR(J)
- 2. Sr.PPSs to CRB&CEO, M(Infra), M(TRS), M(O & BD), MF
- 3. PPSs to Secretary, DG/HR, DG/RHS, DG/RPF, DG/Safety
- 4. PPSs to all Addl. Members.
- 5. Dy. C & AG(Railways), Room No. 222, Rail Bhawan.
- PSs to AM (Staff), Adv.(Vig.), EDE, EDA, EDE(N), EDE(Res), JS, JS(E), JS(G), EDV(E), ED(Signal), EDV(S), EDF(E), EDE(T&MPP), EDE(RRB), EDPC-I, DV(P), DE(L), DE(Res), DE(G), D(IH), JD(MPP), JDE(R)I&II, JDE(Rep)I&II, JDE(D&A), JDE(P&A), , JDE(L), JDE(N), DE(N)II, DDF(E)I, DDF(E)VI, DDV(A&P), E(NG)I, E(O)III, DDRS(G), DDE(LR)I, Sec(E), E&R, E(Trg.), E(MPP), V(SS), E(SCT)I&II.