HomeKendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan

Vacation and Breaks in Kendriya Vidyalayas during Academic Session 2019-20

Vacation and Breaks in Kendriya Vidyalayas during Academic Session 2019-20 KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA SANGATHAN (Min of HRD, Deptt. Of Education, Govt of

Corrigendum – Holiday List 2019 to be observed in Central Government Offices: DoP&T OM dt. 12.11.2018
List of Holidays – 2019: Gazetted Leave – Central Government Employees Calendar
Gazetted Holiday on 14th April, 2019 – Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar: DoPT OM
Vacation and Breaks in Kendriya Vidyalayas during Academic Session 2019-20

KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA SANGATHAN
(Min of HRD, Deptt. Of Education, Govt of India)
18-Institutional Area
Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg
New Delhi- 110016
एफ.110334/1/2019-20/के०वि०सं०मुख्‍या०/शैक्षिक/1539-73
दिनांक 28.12.2018
कार्यालय ज्ञापन 



The Competent Authority has decided the following schedule for Vacation and Breaks in Kendriya Vidyalayas for the Academic Session 2019-20.

() गर्मी वाले स्थान:-

(1) क्षेत्रीय कार्यालय:
आगरा, भोपाल,
चंडीगढ़
, कोलकाता, देहरादून,
दिल्ली, गुरूग्राम,
गुवाहाटी
, जयपुर, जम्मू,
लखनऊ, पटना, रांची,
सिलचर, तिनसुकिया व वाराणसी।

1. Summer Vacation 10.05.2019 (Friday) 18.06.2019 (Tuesday) 40 days
2. Autumn break 06.10.2019 (Sunday) 15.10.2019 (Tuesday) 10 days
3. Winter break 22.12.2019 (Sunday) 10.01.2020 (Friday) 20 days

(2) क्षेत्रीय कार्यालय: अहमदाबाद,
बंगलुरु, (*) चेन्नई,
हैदराबाद
, जबलपुर, मुंबई,
रायपुर।



1 Summer Vacation 02.05.2019 (Thursday) 20.06.2019 (Thursday) 50 days
2 Autumn break 06.10.2019 (Sunday) 15.10.2019 (Tuesday) 10 days
3 Winter break 23.12.2019 (Monday) 01.01.2020 (Wednesday) 10 days

(3) क्षेत्रीय कार्यालय: भूवनेश्वर और एर्णाकुलम।


1 Summer Vacation 11.04.2019 (Thursday) 30.05.2019 (Thursday) 50 days
2 Autumn break 06.10.2019 (Sunday) 15.10.2019 (Tuesday) 10 days
3 Winter break 23.12.2019 (Monday) 01.01.2020 (Wednesday) 10 days

() सर्दी वाले स्थान



1 Summer Vacation 16.05.2019 (Thursday) 25.05.2019 (Saturday) 10 days
2 Autumn break 06.10.2019 (Sunday) 15.10.2019 (Tuesday) 10 days
3 Winter break 05.12.2019 (Thursday) 23.01.2020 (Thursday) 50 days

() अधिक सर्दी वाले स्थान

(1) लेह कारगिल  व नुब्रा (जम्‍‍‍मू एवं काश्‍‍‍‍मीर ) स्‍थ‍ित केंद्रीय विद्यालय

1 Winter Vacation 03.12.2019 (Tuesday) 10.02.2020 (Monday) 70 days

(2) केंद्रीय विद्यालय तवांग

1 Summer Vacation 10.05.2019 (Friday) 29.05.2019 (Wednesday) 20 days
2 Winter break 03.12.2019 (Tuesday) 21.01.2020 (Tuesday) 50 days

(3) केंद्रीय विद्यालय काठमांडू नेपाल

1 Summer Vacation 15.05.2019 (Wednesday) 29.05.2019 (Wednesday) 15 days
2 Autumn break 06.10.2019 (Sunday) 15.10.2019 (Tuesday) 10 days
3 Winter break 07.12.2019 (Saturday) 20.01.2020 (Monday) 45 days

Note:
1.  Both dates (days) are inclusive.

2. If the day of opening Vidyalaya is a holiday or declared a holiday by
Govt., the Vidyalaya will open on the next working day.

(*) C-Kendriya Vidyalaya, Mahe (Chennai Region) will follow vacation & break
schedule of Ernakulam Region.

(P.K. Kaul)
Deputy Commissioner (Acad)
kendriya-vidyalaya-vacation-and-breaks-2019-2020
Source: Click here to view/download the PDF
[https://kvsangathan.nic.in/sites/default/files/hq/ANN%281%29-03-01-2019_0.PDF]

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0