Public holidays in the public offices under the Haryana Government during the Calendar Year 2021

HomeList of Holidays

Public holidays in the public offices under the Haryana Government during the Calendar Year 2021

Public holidays in the public offices under the Haryana Government during the Calendar Year 2021 HARYANA GOVERNMENT GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTME

CGEWCC Ahmedabad: List of Closed and Restricted Holidays for Calendar Year 2021 for Gujarat
Public holidays list Kerala for the calendar year 2021 – Notification
Holidays to be observed in Central Government Offices during the year 2021- Corrigendum

Public holidays in the public offices under the Haryana Government during the Calendar Year 2021

HARYANA GOVERNMENT
GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

No. 28/67/2018-3GSll

Dated, Chandigarh the 03.12.2020

It is hereby notified that the holidays enumerated in the schedule below shall be observed as public holidays in the public offices under the Haryana Government during the Calendar Year 2021.

SCHEDULE-l

Sr. No. Name of the Holidays Date on which they fall Day of the Week No. of holidays
1. All Sundays 52
2. All Saturdays 52
3. Guru Gobind Singh Jayantl 20th January Wednesday 1
4. Republic Day 26th January Tuesday 1
5. Basant Panchami/Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti 16th February Tuesday 1
6. Maha Shivratri 11th March Thursday 1
7. Shadeedi Diwas/ Martyrdom Day of Bhagat Singh, Raj Guru & Sukhdev 23rd March Tuesday 1
8. Holi 29th March Monday 1
9. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April Wednesday 1
10 Ram Navmi 21st April Wednesday 1
11 ld-ul-Fitr/Parshuram Jayanti 14th May Friday 1
12. Sant Kabir Jayanti 24th June Thursday 1
13. ld-ul-Zuha (Bakr-Id) 21st July Wednesday 1
14 Janamashtmi 30th August Monday 1
15 Shadeedi Diwas/ Haryana War Heroes Martyrdom Day 23rd September Thursday 1
16 Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti 07th October Thursday 1
17 Dusswhra 15th October Friday 1
18 Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti 20th October Wednesday 1
19 Haryana Day 1st November Monday 1
20 Diwali 04th November Thursday 1
21 Vishvakarma day 05th November Friday 1
22 Guru Nanak Dev Jayanti 19th November Friday 1

Note: The following festivals and occasions which fall on closed day have been excluded from the list of Public Holidays:

Sr. No. Name of the Holidays Date on which they fall Day of the Week No. of holidays
1. Guru Ravidas Jayanti 27th February Saturday 1
2. Mahavir Jayanti 25th April Sunday 1
3. Maharana Pratap Jayanti 13th June Sunday 1
4. Shaheed Udham Singh Martyrdom Day 31st July Saturday 1
5. Independency Day 15th August Sunday 1
6. Raksha Bandhan 22nd August Sunday 1
7. Mahatma Gandhi jayanti 2nd Octoberl Saturday 1
8. Christmas 25th December Saturday 1

SCHEDULE-ll

Note: Besides the above holidays all the employees including outsourced employees/persons may be allowed to avail any three holidays to be chosen out of the Restricted Holidays as mentioned below: .

Sr. No. Name of the Holidays Date on which they fall Day of the Week
1
Maharishi Dayanans Saraswati Jayanti (with State celebrations)
8th March Monday
2
Good Friday 02nd April Friday
3
Budh Purnima 26th May  Wednesday
4
Guni Arjan Dev Shaheedi Diwas/Martyrdom Day  14th June  Monday
5
Haryali Teej  11th August  Wednesday
6
Muharram 20th August Friday
7
Mllad-un-Nabi or Id-E-Mllad (Birth of Prophet Mohammad) 19th October Tuesday
8
Karwachauth 24th October Sunday
9
Goverdhan Puja 05th November Friday
10
Chhath Puja 10th November Wednesday
11
Guru Teg Bahadur Shaheedi Diwas 24th November Wednesday
12
Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti 26th December Sunday

It is also hereby notified that the holidays enumerated in the schedule below shall be observed as public holidays in the State of Haryana (Except Judicial Courts, In the State of Haryana) during the Calendar year 2021 within the meaning of Section 25 of Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881: –

SCHEDULE-III

Sr. No. Name of the Holidays Date on which they fall Day of the Week No. of holidays
1. All Sundays 52
2. Republic Day 26th January Tuesday 1
3. Guru Ravidas Jayantl 27th February Saturday 1
4. Maha Shivratri 11th March Thursday 1
5. Holi 29th March Monday 1
6. Annual closing of Bank Account (1st working day of April) 1st April Thursday 1
7. Mahavir Jayanti 251 April Sunday 1
8. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April Wednesday 1
9. Budh Purnima 26th May Wednesday 1
10 ld-ul-Fitr 14th May Friday 1
11 ld-ul-Zuha (Bakr-Id) 21st July Wednesday 1
12. Janamashtmi 30th August Monday 1
13. Independence Day 1st August Sunday 1
14 Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October Saturday 1
15. Dussehra 15th October Friday 1
16. Maharishi Valmlkl Jayantl 20th October   04th November Wednesday 1
17. Diwall Thursday 1
18. Guru Nanak Dev Jayant l 19th November Friday 1
19. Christmas 25th December Saturday 1

Dated Chandigarh the 03.12.2020

(Vijai Vardhan)
Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana

No, 28/67/200B-3GSll Dated Chandigarh, the 03.12.2020

A copy is forwarded to the followings: –

1. All the Additional Chief Secretaries / Principal Secretaries to Government, Haryana 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, 31 Floor, 30 Bays Buildlng, Sector 17B, Chandigarh
3. Senior Special Secretaries / Senior Secretaries / Secretaries / Private Secretaries to Chief Minister/Ministers/State Ministers /Chief Parliamentary Secretaries .
4. All the Heads of Department of Haryana.
5. Commissioners of Ambala / Hisar / Rohtak / Gurugram/ Karnal/Faridabad Divisions. 6. The Registrar, Punjab and Haryana High Court and All District & Session Judges, Haryana.
7. All the Deputy Commissioners and Sub Divisional Officer (Civil) In Haryana.
8. All the Managing Directors /Chief Administrators of Boards /Corporations/Public Undertakings In Haryana
9. The Registrars of All Universities of Haryana State.

public-holidays-in-the-public-offices-under-the-haryana-government-during-the-calendar-year-2021

Source: Click Here to view/download the pdf

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0