HomeSeventh Pay Commission

7th CPC will submit report on 19.11.2015 at 19.30: Message on Official website

Media reports regarding submission of 7th CPC report to Govt. on 19th Nov or 20th Gov on behalf of PTI wire, has been confirmed now vide the website of 7th CPC that report will be submitted on 19th Nov, 2015 at 19.30.  The following message has been flashed on 7th CPC website 

LatestThe Commission has completed its deliberations and will submit the report to the Government of India on 19.11.2015 at 19:30 hours


The Commission was set up by the UPA government in February 2014 to revise remuneration of about 48 lakh central government employees and 55 lakh pensioners.
Its recommendations will also have a bearing on the salaries of the state government staff.
The Union Cabinet had extended the term of the panel in August by four months, till December.
As part of the exercise, the commission holds discussions with various stakeholders, including organisations, federations, groups representing civil employees as well as Defence services.
The recommendations of the 7th Pay Commission are scheduled to take effect from January 1, 2016.
Besides Chairman, other members of the commission are Vivek Rae, a retired IAS officer of 1978 batch, and Rathin Roy, an economist. Meena Agarwal is secretary of the commission.
The 6th Pay Commission was implemented with effect from January 1, 2006; the 5th from 1 January 1996, and the 4th from January 1, 1986.

Stay connected with us via Facebook, Google+ or Email Subscription.

Subscribe to Central Government Employee News & Tools by Email [Click Here]
Follow us: Twitter [click here] | Facebook [click here] Google+ [click here]


  • Govt didn't do justice while detailing members for the 7CPC. Justice and economist is ok but third member, a retired IAS officer is incorrect. No Govt officials both retired or serving including secretary to the commission should have been there.