HomeSeventh Pay CommissionJCM

Resolution of 24th All India Conference of Confederation

Resolution adopted in the 24th All India Conference of Confederation of Central Government Employees held at Kolkata from 4th May to 6th May. 12 Resolution was moved by the Presidium.  About 136 issues were brought to the notice of the Resolution Committee by the participants. 18 Federations/organizations were submitted their proposal.  After scrutinizing the subjects, 48 resolutions proposed [see below] to adopt in the 24th all India Conference Confederation of Central Government Employees & Workers:  Full details placed hereunder:-
HELD AT Kolkata FROM 4th MAY to 6th MAY 2013.

I. Resolutions moved by the Presidium:

Following Resolutions was moved by the Presidium:

  1. Resolution on Food Security – moved by Com. Duraipandyan 
  2. Resolution on FDI – moved by Com. Rajagopal 
  3. Resolution on Price Rise – moved by Com. Nageswara Rao 
  4. Resolution on Natural Resources – moved by Com. M.S. Raja 
  5. Resolution on women atrocities – moved by Com. KV Sridharan 
  6. Resolution on FDI in Retail – moved by Com. K . Raghvendran 
  7. Resolution on Casual Laborers – moved by Com. K.K.N.Kutty 
  8. Resolution on GDS – moved by Com. K. Raghvendran 
  9. Resolution on uniforms & stitching charges – moved by Com. Raghavendran 
  10. Resolution functioning of JCM – moved by Com. Vrighu Battacharjee 
  11. Resolution on appointing 7th Central Pay Commission– moved by Com. Jayaraj KV 
  12. Resolution on merger of 50% of DA for all Govt. employees – including GDS Staff – moved by Com. Jayaraj K.V 

II. Resolution moved by the Resolution Committee:

A Resolution Committee under the convener ship of Com. Jayaraj KV was appointed. The committee invited resolutions from the delegates and affiliated organizations participated in the Conference. About 136 issues were brought to the notice of the Resolution Committee by the participants. 18 Federations/organizations were submitted their proposal.

Following were the members of Resolution Committee:

  • Jayaraj .K.V Convener National Federation of Atomic Energy Employees
  • Giriraj Singh Member National Federation of Postal Employees
  • Nageswara Rao Member All India Audit & Accounts Assn
  • Yashwant Purohit Member Income Tax Employees Federation
  • Chourasya R.K Member All India Civil Accounts Assn
After scrutinizing the subjects, 48 resolutions proposed to adopt in the 24th all India Conference Confederation of Central Government Employees & Workers. Following are the resolutions moved by Com. Jayaraj K.V. Convener, Resolution Committee:

  1. Against the anomalies in MACP/ACP 
  2. To upgrade the Pay Scale of LDC & UDC with Grade Pay of Rs2400 and 2800 respectively 
  3. For parity in the pay of Secretariat Staff and filed office staff – ministerial and auxiliary staff 
  4. To abolish the license fee for the Departmental Quarters allotted to the employees since the HRA is recovering fully. 
  5. To extend one increment to those employees retiring in between January and June 
  6. To enhance all Allowances such as DA, HRA, Special Allowances by 25% from the date of attaining DA 50% 
  7. To exempt Children education Allowance from Income Tax 
  8. To enhance the Rate of Overtime Allowance 
  9. To enhance the Rate of Night Duty Allowance and to remove the ceiling 
  10. Against the closure of the Government Offices 
  11. To Rationalise all Minerals of the Country 
  12. To declare 1st May – MAY DAY – as National Holiday 
  13. Demanding stringent action against Scam and corruption 
  14. To Scrap the New Pension Scheme 
  15. To ensure Five promotion in the Service Carrier 
  16. For permanent negotiating machinery with All India Federations/Associations recognized under CCS (RSA) Rules 1993 apart from JCM Forum 
  17. To rectify the deficiencies in the existing DA pattern 
  18. To rectify the discrepancies in the Transport Allowance – IT Exemption, TA for field staff who are away from office on tour, etc 
  19. To improve the CGHS Facilities – entitlement of wards in Hospital under CGHS based on Pay in PB + GP, Revision of packages, Empanelment of more Hospital in CGHS, etc 
  20. To remove the restriction in compassionate Ground Appointment 
  21. To Amend the Bonus Act on various clauses – Ensure 8.33% of the Gross salary as Bonus, Removal of ceiling on Bonus, etc 
  22. To ratify the ILO conventions No 87,98, 151 & 154 to grant of all civilian and trade union rights including the right to strike for Government Employees 
  23. Against downsizing, out sourcing and contracturisation 
  24. To fill up all vacancies in all Central Government Establishments and remove ban on recruitment 
  25. To implement the arbitration awards 
  26. For improvement in the House Building Advances – To reduce the rate of interest, One more chance to avail HBA who already taken earlier to improve the existing accommodation, allowing to avail HBA for extension, renovation of exiting own accommodations, HBA for purchasing resale flats/houses 
  27. To restore the Rate of Interest on GPF to 12% 
  28. To revise various Allowances such as Winter Allowances, Hill Compensatory Allowances, Tribal Allowances, etc. and to ensure the rate on par with the concerned state Governments. 
  29. To revise the Gratuity equal to last drawn one month salary and to extend the gratuity to the employees joined after 01.1.2004 
  30. Restore two increments or more on acquiring additional qualifications 
  31. To enhance – double the CEGIS coverage limit 
  32. To remove the anomalies in the pay of Direct Recruitees and the promotees in the all cadre 
  33. To allow Air fare to the employees of North Eastern Region for the purpose of LTC, TA, Travel on medical ground on referral 
  34. To extend CCL to the single parent – i.e. in case of the mother expired 
  35. To sanction special leave for cancer patent for treatment 
  36. To extend medical re imbursement for fertility treatment at least for first sitting 
  37. To treat Kalpakkam as a satellite town of Chennai and Tarapur as a satellite town of Mumbai for the purpose of HRA 
  38. To give one more option to switch over from CPF to GPF 
  39. To remove the ceiling of Patient Care Allowances 
  40. To place the Temporary Status employees joined before 2004 and regularized later into Statutory pension Scheme 
  41. To modify the OM issued by Dept of Expenditure to fix the Pay on promotion to a post carrying higher duties and responsibilities carrying the same grade pay by deleting the reference previous OM by the Department issued in the year 2000, i.e. prior to the implementation of 6th CPC 
  42. For extending Pension to the employees of Brahmaputra Board, Assam 
  43. To notify the Recruitment Rule/Promotion Norms for Canteen employees 
  44. To Extend the payment of arrears to all employees working in audit and accounting organizations from 01.01.1196 to 18.02.2003 as per the Supreme Court verdict pronounced in the case of Sebastian & Others Vs. Govt. of India 
  45. To Extend the benefit given to Venkat Raman while implementing ACP by the Railway Board as per the Supreme Court to all other similar placed employees 
  46. To stepping up the Pay Scale of Seniors on par with the juniors who are elevated on account of ACPs 
  47. To allow PF withdrawal for second or third time for similar purposes such as purchase of house Plot, Flat, construction of House, etc 
  48. To vacate All Trade Union Victimisation