58 New Trains to be Introduced 11 Existing Trains to be Extended : Rail Budget

PrintPress Information Bureau 
Government of India
Ministry of Railways 
08-July-2014 13:19 IST

58 New Trains to be Introduced 11 Existing Trains to be Extended

          Railways proposes to  introduce 58  new trans which includes five Jansadharan Trains, five  Premium Trains, six AC Express Trains, 27  Express Trains,  eight Passenger Trains, two  MEMU services and  five  DEMU services this year.  Announcing this in Parliament today while presenting the rail budget, the Minister of Railways Shri D. V. Sadananda Gowda  also proposed to extend the run of 11 existing trains. 
  Shri Gowda said  these services would be meeting the demand surges which manifest themselves on special occasions.  He said that special trains would continue to run to meet the holiday and festival rush including services for Melmaruvathur, Velankanni, Jhalawar etc.


Jansadharan Trains
i)                   Ahmedabad–Darbhanga Jansadharan Express via Surat
Ii    Jaynagar–Mumbai Jansadharan Express
ii)                Mumbai–Gorakhpur Jansadharan Express
iv) Saharasa–Anand Vihar Jansadharan Express via Motihari
v)  Saharasa–Amritsar Jansadharan Express
Premium Trains
i)                   Mumbai Central–New Delhi Premium AC Express
ii)                Shalimar–Chennai Premium AC Express
iii)              Secunderabad-­ Hazrat Nizamuddin Premium AC Express
iv)              Jaipur–Madurai Premium Express
v)                 Kamakhya–Bengaluru Premium Express
AC ExpressTrains
i)                   Vijayawada­NewDelhiAPExpress(Daily)
ii)                LokmanyaTilak(T)–Lucknow(Weekly)
iii)              Nagpur–Pune(Weekly)
iv)              Nagpur–Amritsar(Weekly)
v)                 Naharlagun–NewDelhi(Weekly)
vi)                Nizamuddin–Pune(Weekly)
i)                   Ahmedabad–Patna Express(Weekly)via Varanasi
ii)                Ahmedabad­ Chennai Express(Bi­weekly)via Vasai Road
iii)              Bengaluru –Mangalore Express(Daily)
iv)              Bengaluru –Shimoga Express(Bi­weekly)
v)                 Bandra(T)–Jaipur Express(Weekly)Via Nagda,Kota
vi)               Bidar–Mumbai Express(Weekly)
vii)            Chhapra–Lucknow Express (Tri­ weekly)viaBallia,Ghazipur,Varanasi
viii)         Ferozpur–Chandigarh Express(6 days a week)
ix)               Guwahati–Naharlagun Intercity Express(Daily)
x)                  Guwahati–Murkongselek Intercity Express(Daily)
xi)               Gorakhpur–Anand Vihar Express(Weekly)
xii)             Hapa–Bilaspur Express(Weekly)via Nagpur
xiii)         Hazur Saheb Nanded–Bikaner Express(Weekly)
xiv)          Indore–Jammu Tawi Express(Weekly)
xv)            Kamakhya–Katra Express(Weekly)via Darbhanga
xvi)          Kanpur–Jammu Tawi Express(Bi­weekly)
xvii)       Lokmanya Tilak(T)–Azamgarh Express(Weekly)
xviii)     Mumbai_Kazipeth Express(Weekly)via Balharshah
xix)          Mumbai–Palitana Express(Weekly)
xx)            New Delhi ­Bhatinda Shatabdi Express(Bi­weekly)
xxi)          New Delhi–Varanasi Express(Daily)
xxii)       Paradeep–Howrah Express(Weekly)
xxiii)     Paradeep–Visakhapatnam Express(Weekly)
xxiv)     Rajkot–Rewa Express(Weekly)
xxv)        Ramnagar–Agra Express(Weekly)
xxvi)     Tatanagar Baiyyappanahali  (Bengaluru) Express(Weekly)
xxvii) Visakhapatnam–Chennai Express(Weekly)
Passenger Trains
i)                   Bikaner–Rewari Passenger(Daily)
ii)                Dharwad–Dandeli Passenger(Daily)via Alnavar
iii)              Gorakhpur–Nautanwa Passenger(Daily)
iv)              Guwahati–Mendipathar Passenger(Daily)
v)                 Hatia–Rourkela Passenger
vi)              Byndoor–Kasaragod Passenger(Daily)
vii)            Rangapara North–Rangiya Passenger(Daily)
viii)         Yesvantpur–Tumkur Passenger(Daily)
MEMU services
i)          Bengaluru –Ramanagaram 6 days a week(3Pairs)
ii)        Palwal–Delhi–Aligarh
DEMU services
i)         Bengaluru –Neelmangala (Daily)
ii)        Chhapra–Manduadih (6days a week)via Ballia
iii)       Baramula–Banihal (Daily)
iv)       Sambalpur–Rourkela (6 days a week)
v)        Yesvantpur ­Hosur (6 days a week)
i)          22409/22410 Anand Vihar Sasaram Garib Rath Express to Gaya
ii)        12455/12456 Delhi Sarai Rohilla Sriganganagar Express to Bikaner
iii)       15231/15232 Gondia Muzaffarpur Express to Barauni
iv)       12001/12002 New Delhi Bhopal Shatabdi Express to Habibganj
v)        54602 Ludhiana–Hissar Passenger to Sadulpur
vi)       55007/55008 Sonpur–Kaptanganj Passenger  to   Gorakhpur
vii)      55072/55073 Gorakhpur–Thawe Passenger toSiwan
viii)     63237/63238Buxar–Mughalsarai MEMU toVaranasi
ix)       63208/63211Jhajha–PatnaMEMUtoJasidih
x)        64221/64222LucknowHardoi MEMU to Shahjahan pur
xi)       68002/68007Howrah–Belda MEMU to Jaleswar


Stay connected with us via Facebook, Google+ or Email Subscription.

Subscribe to Central Government Employee News & Tools by Email [Click Here]
Follow us: Twitter [click here] | Facebook [click here] Google+ [click here]